Visa Information

Visa Information

Foreign nationals entering Korea are required to have a valid passport and a Korean visa issued by the Korean embassy or consular offices in their country. However, citizens from many countries are now permitted visa-free entry for a limited period under certain conditions. In order to check whether you are allowed to enter Korea without visa issuance and for other requirements, please contact a Korean embassy or consular office in your country or visit the following websites to confirm.

Visa informationMinistry of Foreign Affairs (Korean, English)

Korea Immigration Service (Korean, English)

Hi Korea (Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)

Example of Entry Visa to Korea

Example picture

Countries under Visa Waiver Agreement

The 104 countries listed on the website linked below, in addition to Mozambique, which was added in February 2017, are under a Visa Waiver Agreement with Korea. Depending on nationality and passport type, citizens from these 105 countries can visit Korea with the purpose of tourism without a visa for 30 to 90 days. (English)

Designated Countries & Regions Granted Visa-Free Entry to Korea

(Listed countries without a specified period have a limit of 30 days)

Continent Countries
Asia Japan (90 Days), Hong Kong (90 Days), Macao (90 Days), Taiwan (90 Days), Kuwait (90 Days), Brunei, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bahrain
North America United States (90 Days), Canada (6 Months)
South America Argentina, Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador (90 Days), Guyana
Europe Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Cyprus, Albania, Croatia (90 Days), Slovenia (90 Days), Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia (90 Days), Montenegro
Oceania Australia (90 Days), Guam, Fiji, Nauru, Palau, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Micronesia, New Caledonia, Samoa, Tuvalu, Tonga
Africa Republic of South Africa, Mauritius, Seychelles, Swaziland, Egypt

Countries with visa-free entry for diplomatic & official passport holders

Continent Country
Asia Indonesia, Lebanon

Visa-Free Entry to Jeju-do

Applicable countries: Citizens from all countries not included in the Visa-Free tables above, excluding eleven countries, who travel directly to Jeju International Airport or Jeju International Passenger Terminal with the purpose of tourism.Excluded countries: Ghana, Nigeria, Libya, Macedonia, Sudan, Syria, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Palestine

Duration of stay : 30 Days

Allowed region : Jeju-do

Conditions of entry : Travelers must take planes or ferries with direct routes to Jeju-do